valentine’s day

Usually for Valentine’s Day, Brent and I do NOT go out.  It’s just too hard to get childcare and find a table and a restaurant and fight the crowds, etc.  So we just take the 14th of February as a day to relax with family and cherish those we love.  I’ll probably use another post to brag about my gift from Brent, but in the meantime, here are some photos from today.

nothing says love like a heart-shaped pizza

Lauren, Brent, Emma, Blake, and Uncle Will are ready to feast. We had some Cherry 7-Up to drink. The flowers were from Uncle Brad and Aunt Ruchita's wedding.

Emma made homemade valentines for everybody. She loves to give. I think she gets that from her grandmas.

We took a field trip to Powell's Sweet Shoppe. Thanks for the gift cards, Grandma and Grandpa. You can get a sugar high just by walking through the door! There is candy everywhere!

The kids each enjoyed a gelato at Powell's. They got to sit in the back of the store a watch a little bit of "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory." Maybe the red eyes are from the sugar overload! Ha!

As we were walking down Wall Street downtown, we noticed one of our landmark sculptures had a little homemade valentine touch. So cute!

I just wanted to say that the best thing about Valentine’s Day, for me, is Brent.  I’m so grateful for the love of my life.  I often say that I am the most blessed person I know.  Brent is one of the biggest reasons why I think that.

The second best thing about Valentine’s Day is that now the corny jewelry commercials will go away!  Hurray!  Happy Hearts Day!

4 thoughts on “valentine’s day

  1. Yes, Valentine’s Day is for celebrating with those we LOVE the MOST!!! Great pictures of your day! I want to hear about what Brent gave you, though!! Since my birthday is so close to Valentine’s day, I get to celebrate the whole week!! Lunch with dear friends yesterday, having a “Grammie fix” with our newest grandson, Avery, dinner with MFS, dinner with ALL the children and grandchildren tonight, brunch with our Besties tomorrow, shopping with my sweetheart tomorrow, and watching a movie with our Besties after that. Doesn’t get any better than that!! I love you, Heather, and totally enjoy your blogs!!!

Leave a comment